Tattoo…you?

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Tattoo….You?.”

Do you have a tattoo? If so, what’s the story behind your ink? If you don’t have a tattoo, what might you consider getting emblazoned on you skin?

I currently have 5 tattoos, all small, but full of meaning. I will focus on my first tattoo. I got this tattoo back in 2009, during a very tough time in my life. It is placed at the top of my spine right below what would be the neckline of any tshirt in between my shoulders. It is the word “Resonate” in typewriter font. Why you might ask? The word resonate has many meaning and all are meaningful to me. It has to do with music, having an impact, and being accepted. All of these things are important to me. I love music. I listen to it, I play it, and it is a way to let go and reflect on words and sound. I love being a prat of things greater than myself. I love to volunteer and I love to donate my time which is the most valuable thing a person can give. And acceptance. Who doesn’t want that?

resonate (v.) –

1. To vibrate or sound, especially in response to another vibration.

2. To have an effect or impact; to influence.

3. To be received or understood.

Leave a Reply

