Writing Prompt 7-26-15

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “You’re a Winner!.”

You’ve just won $1 billion dollars in the local lottery. You do not have to pay tax on your winnings. How will you spend the money?

I’ve actually thought about this before. The first thing I would do is pay off my parent’s house. I would then make sure that my parents are set for their retirement. I would want to do that because of all the sacrifices they made for me and to be able to repay them in some way would be amazing. I would buy myself a decent house. Not a mansion, just something roomy. I would travel to Ireland and fulfill my dream of visiting there. Then, I would invest the rest, something to build money for retirement.

Leave a Reply

